Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

electronics workbench issues

Status
Not open for further replies.

timtalk

Hi i'm very new to electronics and still trying to learn. In order to save time and money I thought I'd use electronics workbench to try out some simple circuits and see if they work. I'm getting weird results tho from simple circuits that seem to run fine till I flip a few switches in the design then I get errors like trouble with node $15 yet I can't see how there is any errors. Would one of you be so kind as to take a look at this and see what i've done wrong?

Attachments

• circuit1.jpg
    circuit1.jpg
    257.5 KB · Views: 579
I am not quite sure, but what i first noticed is the transistor, it is not well configured, the collector is no connected to anything, and Diode D1 is off..

Also i don't see what the switchies at the top left do?

Maybe if you tell us more about this circuit, we can help more, because i can't really understand its function.

but as i said i guess the transisitor is missused.

timtalk said: