Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Electronics Project " Soil moisture Monitor"

Status
Not open for further replies.

James Ngai

Dear All,
I'm a newbie in using LT spice IV but i have to learn how to use it within two days which is kind of tough for me, Can anyone tell me what I have done wrong when I pressed the button run , and try to simulate, and the CODE" unknown subcircuit called in .... pops out

This is my file

My project needs to develop a simple soil moisture monitor, and I need to insert the probes into the soil and by waiting the soil to dry " the resistance will get higher.. then
The circuit works by using two potential divider circuits , and using the Op amp as a comparator, by comparing two potential dividers the signal will tell you YES or NO to determine dryness.
But did anyone know how could I use LT spice to replace the resistance of a plant?
For now, I'm using a variable resistor to replace the Soil" I can't find SOIL in the LT spice.
Or is it just simply not existent?

Thanks for every one helping me!

Attachments

• project 1.asc
    2.3 KB · Views: 159
Welcome, James,

Here is simulatable circuit. I am showing you how to vary a resistor during simulation. I assuming that you know how the resistance changes as a function of soil moisture. LTSpice is an electronic simulator; it knows nothing about soil conductivity :confused: