Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

electronics noob need help

Status
Not open for further replies.

sc80

Hi all, i'm new in this forum...
as written at topic, i'm a total noob about electronic...
i need helps from u guys and i guess its an easy snap for u guys to sort this out..
here i attached pictures of a back-ache handy massage device...
just bought it and thought of trying it...
i plug it and turn on the switch...
there goes some burnt smells right after the switch on...
found out its written 100V (small enough for me to ignore it) at the device while the house plug curent 220V/240V(if not mistaken)...
i didnt know it needs a convertor..

now i've open it but i don't recognise anything at all...
i borrowed a soldering gun...solder off the motor that attached with two wire (one red and one black) at the board...the motor is too heavy and clumsy...
so i just part it out...
how can i repair it? where do i start?
is it possible to make it 220/240V?
i got a test meter..but don't know how to use it...:eek::eek:

please help...

**broken link removed**
**broken link removed**
**broken link removed**
**broken link removed**
**broken link removed**

Thanks in advance.
regards

You destroyed it by connecting it to a voltage that is much too high.
100V is used in Japan. The manufacturer in Japan might have parts for it to be used only in Japan.

I don't think you can easilly repair it, this sort of damage tends so cost more to repair than it does to buy a new device.