Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Electronics= I'm confused

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wiseshockwave16

I'm new to electronics and want to become an electrical engineer. I have some knowledge about electronics from research via books but the concepts are abstract you me. This past xmas i received an electronics learning lab, radio shack, and while i do understand circuit diagrams i find the circuits in this lab boring:( Can anyone point me into a more exciting direction in my electronic venture?

Electronics like many fields is supposed to be confusing. It's a rule.

On a more serious note, yes, building the same circuits from a kit or learning lab can get boring. Building anything over and over again is boring. However, the trick with a learning lab is getting to understand what is really going on within the circuits and why things behave the way they do. Then a whole new understanding of the field begins to happen. So you build a circuit out of the book, yeah, boring. However, things get interesting when you begin to apply imagination. How many applications could the circuit be applied to in the real world? How could the circuit merge with other circuits to actually do something (beyond blink a LED). Until you fully understand the fundamentals all else is moot. So get creative. Eventually the concepts won't be abstract.

Just My Take
Ron

Can anyone point me into a more exciting direction in my electronic venture?