Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Electronic School Project - Coffee Maker

Status
Not open for further replies.

Netsky56

Hello :).
I'm a french student and i'm working on an electronic school project.
My work consists in helping the user of the coffee maker to solve the problems that sometimes happen on the machine by their own, by linking the machine to a computer.

Presentation
Actually, the errors are stocked on a memory of the CPU card. I will link the CPU card to a FOX LX832 card by RS232, and link the FOX LX832 card to a computer by Ethernet.
The error data stocked in the memory on the CPU card will transit to the FOX LX832 and then to the computer.

I will create a dynamic website to read the errors , make a diagnostic and reinitialize them.

Work
I have already found all the components that i'll use and now my job is to modify the existing program (FlowCode) to count and memorize the the defaults which are on the memory of the EEPROM of the PIC18F4620, transmit them via RS232 and read the data received on the FOX LX832.

My second task is to create the website. I have already done the presentation of the site but i don't know how to use the error data to use it on the website.

Summary
To resume, i need help to :
- Program the PIC
- And then use the error data to create my website and to make a diagnostic and reset the defaults.

I hope that i have been clear (english is not my native tongue and this is my first english post about an electronic project).