Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Electronic repair

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ronald Lebrun

Hi to all,
I'm an electronic technician, I do Fridge board repair everyday, I need a tester that can help me find the faulty parts faster other than the regular digital multi tester that I have,and I want to make sure the board is 100% good after repair before I give it back to my customer ,because I can not load it to see if it woks fine. I find something online call Board Master http://www.abielectronics.com/Products/BoardMasterExtCase.php
And a Huntron Tracker 2800s http://www.huntron.com/products/tracker3200s.htm
Since I never use such Automated PCB Fault Finder before , any advice will be welcome .
It can be any other brand as long as it fits my expectation. Please! Ronald in USA, Florida

Hi RL,

Selecting the best approach for testing products is a complex issue with many facets, the main one being the nature and quantity of the unit under test (UUT)

There are generally three core approaches to testing a product, new or repaired:

(1) Manual (knife & fork)- what you are doing now.

(2) Special to type test equipment (STTE)

(3) General purpose automatic test equipment (ATE)