Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Electronic Projects Design Recommendation

Status
Not open for further replies.

hardcore misery

Hello guys...

i would like to ask for some recommendation on what Electronic Design project is feasible to build within 3 months... i'm doing some research but i'm trying my luck here.. the project should be complex but possible to build and hopefully it does have components which are not hard-to-find... I'm an ECE student, so the project should be releted and usefull to our course..

any inputs will be appreciated:)

This is a difficult request to answer, as most of didn't take your course, so we don't know what you have learned. For a 'Electronic Design' project, I'd guess you would be required to write up a proposal, design a circuit, make a PCB, assemble and test, troubleshoot and revise, and write a project summary. How many weeks do you have left before it needs to be turned in?

Obviously, your project must unique, not something your instructor has seen many times over the years. Might as well just by a kit from Radio Shack.

Your instructor is well aware of the course content and the quality of your efforts, so you would need to do something within your capacity, which of course doesn't look too impressive so far. We could only guess at what you cando, what your instructor expects, and what your classmates are working on.