Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Electric Killer

Status
Not open for further replies.

junaid89

Hello, I just joined this forum. Actually I'm an Accounting student but have little interest in Electronics. I want to know how the Electric Mosquito Killer works.
**broken link removed**
Actually I got bedbugs. They have been in my house for 2 years. I tried pests but every time some of them left and they produce more and more. I want to draw some metallic strip at the bottom of the wall so that at night when we sleep and they try to come out of the walls the strip start killing them.

Please help me regarding this I hate bedbugs :mad:
Thanks

It looks like there are some high voltage metal strips inside the device that is pictured.
You would have to devise some way to lure the bugs into the active zone.
Maybe some kind of lure or bait that they would be attracted to.
If you don't have an appropriate bait, they would not likely venture into the machine.

Also, it is unlikely that you could remove the metal strips from the machine, and still have a safe or effective bug removal method.

Heat kills bed bugs. You need to have your room or rooms steam cleaned.

There was just an artical in my local paper yesterday about how bed bugs are making a comeback in the US.

The artical said that any crack you can fit a credit card into is pretty much the taj mahl to a bed bug.