Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Electric guitar sound improviser

Status
Not open for further replies.

normad

hey guys i'm a guitarist and have been thinking about creating a circuit that i can put inside my guitar to alter its sound or if possible add an effect.
the electric guitar consists of coil-wound pickups which gather the signal from the strings and convert it into an analogue signal. There are many effects pedals and circuits which alter the sound but they are placed outside the guitar. I was thinking of placing a circuit inside the guitar. Big guitar companies do that but those things are way too expensive. I'm quite fluent with the concept of using filters to to filter out certain frequencies but i was thinking maybe we could do more than that. :) but unfortunately my electronics knowledge doesnt go that far. :rolleyes: so would you guys pleeeease help me with it