Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

ebook reader device circuit diagram and operation

Status
Not open for further replies.

horizzzon

I am a new student of computer science and happening to think of making a device that can read only pdf format file system like a sony ebook reader but i am not sure how i can develope such a device or what i need to made it, so i need information of how i can make a ebook reader so cheaply, and the basic concept how i can include or maintain both software and hardware in this device in details,the circuit diagram, necessary components also how i can include a pdf reader software and make it worked in that new device,and what compiler should be used,also i want to include total 11 button briefly, 1 button for power on/off, 4 button for moving mouse pointer,center button for selected by cursor, 2 button for zoom in/zoom out,and 4 buttons for scroll page up/down, right/left.this device included micro sd card reader, and battery. So i want to have a solve for this problem, plz help me.................!!!!!

Buy a cheap laptop.

Install a lightweight Linux distribution.

Tweak and write scrips until it works how you want it to.

Oh Brother