Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Eagle Software Query

Status
Not open for further replies.

Electrix

I am new to Eagle Software from Cadsoft .. I have made a simple circuit and then converted it to a Board, then with the Autorouter function, transformed it into a PCB Layout. However, I wish to change (increase) the pad and via diameters. I'm not sure of how to do this.. :roll:
Please help me
:?

Thanks

here's a good tutorial on eagle
but for now it's under the edit menu ,just click CHANGE and you will see another options menu for pads and via's click diameter click the size you want then click on the pad to change it

Attachments

• tutorial-eng.pdf
    365 KB · Views: 520
bbarney said:
here's a good tutorial on eagle
but for now it's under the edit menu ,just click CHANGE and you will see another options menu for pads and via's click diameter click the size you want then click on the pad to change it

Yes, I had seen that..however thats possible when you put a new via/pad.. what I want is to change their diameters together before/after autorouting the connections. :roll:

You probably can't make the pad diameter larger after autorouting because the autorouter only guarantees the pad-to-wire clearance listed in your specs. It can't push the wire routing further out.

I think there's a place to specify via diameter, since they're created by the autorouter. However pads are part of the package. I have to wonder, why would you even want to do this?