Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Eagle or Proteus?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I recommend DesignSpark PCB. Unlimited board size And its free.
I didn't like Eagle and expected an more intuitive interface in a
Commercial product.

For me...it was about how fast I could understand and use the interface to produce a maintainable schematic ,board fab documentation, and mfg output. I'm an experienced board designer and used a few pcb design tools in the past so I already had an idea of what to look for in a design tool. I struggled with Eagle and gave up after a couple of days. Design spark is free, you are not locked into specific resources, and board size is unlimited.

eT

Totally agree, I have used a fair few packages in industry and attempting to use Eagle is just bizarre - there is no intuition in its interface at all for me.

I learnt all the other packages without manuals, pretty easy to pick up. I want to spend time getting the job done, not learning some peculiar (for me) interface :).

Can anyone lend me a copy of proteous please, I've got to make some mods to a pcb created in it. I only use easy pc

Thanks
Phil

Can anyone lend me a copy of proteous please, I've got to make some mods to a pcb created in it. I only use easy pc

Thanks
Phil

You cannot "loan out" a copy of Proteus. You must purchase it.