Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

eagle layout questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

gabeNC

Howdy gents,

This is my first attempt at a dev board for a 18f4620 in Eagle. There are some shift registers, buttons, a 7805 and icsp headers. I've got a lot to learn and pretty much everything on this board has female headers on all the pins for flexibility. I'm using single sided positive photoresist boards, it's so much easier than the iron transfer method. Please give me your thoughts, what you would do different or if there are some blatant errors etc. The attached file is all layers and when i print the mask it would only have top, bottom and pad layers showing, I thought this would be a little easier to read. At some point I would like to get some dual layer boards, would be easier with layout i suppose having the ground plane on the back.

Thanks!

Attachments

• 18f_ver1_all_layers.png
    18f_ver1_all_layers.png
    18.6 KB · Views: 167
looks good so far. also there is a "MITER" feature that will let you radius all the sharp corners on your traces. its about the 9th symbol down;)

I don't like the rounded corners. It does look pretty. (to some people) I use rounded corners on RF connections and with ghz data lines. The traces are harder to edit, move, when rounded.

I would increase the size of the ground traces. EDIT, CHANGE SIZE, click on .1, then click on each line segment.

EDIT, CHANGE SIZE, click on .1, then click on each line segment.