Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

EAGLE Autoroute problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

transistance

OwnModel1.sch -> Pspice Model
PCB.sch-> Eagle Model

Eagle can not autoroute my design. Is it not possible to finish this on a double sided? Does it have to be multiple layered?

Am I doing something wrong? My does indeed look like a rat's nest in eagle.

I am very very new to Eagle and PCB fabrication.

thanks in advance,

Attachments

• PCB.zip
    27.6 KB · Views: 283
The Eagle autoroute is not up to the task. This is not a big deal because most people I know prefer to route by hand. There are too many things the router does not know about. Even if it could come up with a layout you might not like it.

I suggest you go to the Eagle site and work through their tutorials on routing. It is not an intuitive process.

You can do a lot on two layers. More as your experience grows.

The airwires will look like a rats nest. Finding a component placement that untangles this as much as possible is the first step. Moving and rotating parts to get the least tangle.

I have not idea how complicated your circuit is so it is difficult to say much more.

OwnModel1.sch -> Pspice Model
PCB.sch-> Eagle Model

Eagle can not autoroute my design. Is it not possible to finish this on a double sided? Does it have to be multiple layered?

Am I doing something wrong? My does indeed look like a rat's nest in eagle.

I am very very new to Eagle and PCB fabrication.

thanks in advance,