Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

dvd player troubleshoot???any 1 know??

Status
Not open for further replies.

heyhi

hi. im an electrician and im very intersted in electronics but know nothing about them so please bare with me.i have a cheap upconverting digitex dvd player.ive had it for a year and all of a sudden the power does not stay on.i turn it on and the lcd screen blinks.can any one help me here.i took it apart and played around with it and it worked for a while.any 1 know how to trouble shoot this????

i moved some wires around n played with everything

Might be a loose connection, you might try recrimping the connectors. Else trash it and buy a new DVD player. They're not made to be serviced.

dvd player circuit board