Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

diy television

Status
Not open for further replies.

gliptitude

hello. i am an electronics novice. this is my second post here. my electronics experience consists of making an led light up and also building a guitar stompbox after somebody else's schematics.

:shock: i am looking to build a television from the ground up and wondering if anyone can reference a specific project on the web or in a book. :shock:

i searched this forum for similar posts for a while with no luck (there are over 100 pages!). a reference within this forum would be good too.

a primitive television (mechanical...) is just as good for me if there is a successful step by step project out there. as long as it is modular and can display some kind of signal and results in a free-standing television console.

some things i found so far, that are not quite what i am looking for as described above, are an LED propellor clock and also a "working baird televisor", which is mostly just an experiment demonstrating the mechanical process in conjuction with pc hardware and graphics files. i prefer a substantial project to an experiment.

i appreciate any suggestions.