Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Digital Clock With Hour/Minutes Setting.

Status
Not open for further replies.

mohd ezwan

Hye guys. Im Ezwan from Malaysia. Im a student of Electrical Engineering (Computer). I've got problem with my mini project taht is 'Digital Clock With Hour/Minutes Setting'. I really good in coding using Miniide software and HCS12. The description as follows:

A HCS12 based digital clock with hour/minute setting works as follows:

When digital clock is switched on, the LCD will display a preset 4-digit time. For example, "12:29". Note that the ":" must blink for each second has elapsed (i.e off for 500ms, on for another 500ms). The digit will advance for every minute has elapsed, just like a normal digit clock you found elsewhere. The time is displayed in 24 hour format, For example, 23:00 is night, and 11:00 is day. While the clock is operating, user can adjust the hour / minutes digit.

The adjustment can be done as follows: