Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Desperately Need Electronic Help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nycon

Hey everyone!

I'm pretty new to electronics and have been working on a project for my college course and have run into a bit of trouble..

Basically i'm trying to find out if:

1. Is it possible to take sound from a microphone and feed it into a circuit which would then set off a trigger of some sort.

& 2. If so which components would I need to make it happen?

Essentially i'm trying to make a bobble head toy that bobs its head in time to whatever music is playing.

How I envisioned it was to have a microphone at the sound source, if it's possible put some form of filter on it so it eliminates frequencies over say 100Hz so that primarily the bass goes through the circuit which sets off a trigger that hits the bass of the head and sends it moving forward.

But yeah i'm really not sure where to begin so any help would be greatly appreciated :)

Hello, and welcome to the forum!

Hey everyone!

I'm pretty new to electronics and have been working on a project for my college course and have run into a bit of trouble..

Basically i'm trying to find out if:

1. Is it possible to take sound from a microphone and feed it into a circuit which would then set off a trigger of some sort.

Yes.

& 2. If so which components would I need to make it happen?