Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

debugging

Status
Not open for further replies.

TKS

does know anyone a debug tool or hardware testboard soo you can see what's hapening in the chip whit your program...???

i'm a realy really beginner..

and i was always using visual basic 6.0 and that debug future is soww handy..i was looking for some simular function but then for the pics..

in school we program PLC from siemens then you also can connect your desktop to the plc and run together whit the plc..

oin you screen of your pc then you can see for what signals the plc is waiting or which he recieves..ver handy when debugging..

i was looking for something but then for pics..

TKS

if you use MPLab you can simulate your code. You can keep an eye on the SFRs and stimulate inputs...

wgats

SFRs what is dat??

if it are rigisters what kind are it..??? status..??

and how can i simulate whit out the programmer..??

use winxp is that problem..??

TKS

Re: wgats

TKS said:
SFRs what is dat??

if it are rigisters what kind are it..??? status..??

and how can i simulate whit out the programmer..??

use winxp is that problem..??

TKS

SFR's are Special Function Registers used to control perhepials in the pic. For example if you want to read/write to a pic's internal EEPROM you use EECON1, EECON2 ,... (see datasheet of a pic with EE). These are SFR's, there are, of course, much more...