Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

dc voltage reducer????

Status
Not open for further replies.

daddyofcody

I am trying to create a circuit that will take a 24 Vdc supply and turn it into a 12Vdc output if anybody knows how to find a schematic or mite have a schematic laying around so I can build this that would be great or if you have any input on how to get this project done. I am a very green beginner in the avenue of electronics but if you can help I would appreciate it very much.

thanks in advance
daddy

I am trying to create a circuit that will take a 24 Vdc supply and turn it into a 12Vdc output if anybody knows how to find a schematic or mite have a schematic laying around so I can build this that would be great or if you have any input on how to get this project done. I am a very green beginner in the avenue of electronics but if you can help I would appreciate it very much.

thanks in advance
daddy

Depending on what it will drive (the load) it can be as simple as a voltage divider or an amplifier (attenuator) and as complicated as what's called a buck converter.

Can you reveal what it will be driving and what kind of output current will be necessary?

Depending on what it will drive (the load) it can be as simple as a voltage divider or an amplifier (attenuator) and as complicated as what's called a buck converter.

Can you reveal what it will be driving and what kind of output current will be necessary?

it will be driving a psp car charger I believe it is only 5 amps