Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

cutting PCB's

Status
Not open for further replies.
For those of us without dremmel tools . . . I use a hacksaw, then grind the edges so they're straight.

thank you for replay
I making small 10 pcb's on 6 by 8 board and it takes so much time with hacksaw . I use paper cutter but sometimes its not straight on the end on the line.

What model ? I am not too good with that , can you just tell me what model you use and what table and how to put all things together .
and where to buy ( in Canada ) Thanks

Fiberglass will wear down a toothed blade very, very quickly.

I have a scroll saw. I bought a whole roll of raw carbide grit bandsaw blade (got a bandsaw too). It has no teeth, just abrasive carbide bonded to the blade.

I cut a piece off the roll and put it into the scroll saw. Works like a dream- smoothly cuts through it equally well on the upstroke and downstroke. Never wears down.

Got a scroll saw?

svtiss said:
what model ???
All the models are pretty much the same. I have a variable speed one.

You want a cutting disc attachment and some heavy duty cutting disks. Regular ones will work, but you'll have to change them more often.

Go to Canadian Tire.

thanks , could you post a picture of your cutting tool with a table . I cant figure out how to put all things , I need to cut a lot boards and they should be all the same size .

I could never get my boards to cut straight, probably because I didnt put enough effort into it.