Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Creating a Speed Detection Limiter!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

jackr99

Hi Everybody,

I am studying at Liverpool John Moores University and on my 3rd and final year. I am currently in need of help regarding my final year project.

I have decided to create a speed detection limiter that would allow speed to be controlled. the theory behind this is to use an emitter and reciever, the reciever in the car and the emitter placed at the start of every different speed zone eg 20mph, 30mph etc. each different speed zone will have a different frequency. when the car travels past/through that zone the emitter will send out there frequency to the reciever, which will cause the car to adjust to the specific speed within that speed zone.

i have to create a prototype of this theory!!!!!

I HAVE NO REAL IDEA WHERE TO START, dont no what circuit could be used etc

COULD ANYBODY PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!

THANKS JACKR99

I am not sure where you are going with this "emitter / receiver) terminology, however, you would likely start along these lines.