Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

could this circuit work, using 555 to make a phone call

Status
Not open for further replies.

haxxx

Novice here,
I want to build a circuit that will employ 2 relays, one to close and release the speakerphone button on my telephone, then 1/2 second later the second relay would close then release the redial button. The phone requires the release of the speaker phone button b4 it allows redial. Could the attached circuit work by connecting the speakerphone relay to the output of timer A, then the redial relay to the output of timer B. or any other ideas.

Thanks,
Haxxx.

Attachments

• back-to-back.jpg
    back-to-back.jpg
    50.1 KB · Views: 177
I won't comment on the circuit, but I'll offer a suggestion to replace the relays. Find out the largest resistor that's necessary to make the contact work. As long as it's slightly greater than 200 ohms, you'll be fine with this interface. The largest current you would hve to supply is 40 mA.

These, VTL5C1 **broken link removed** see the data sheet or any other OptoFET work well for interfacing. The nice part about this particular one is the wire leads.

No that circuit won't work. It provides a beep tone once the left 555 is triggered.

You can do it with 3 555s, each configured in the monostable timer mode:
1) the first 555 is set up just like the left one in your schematic, mono time constant = 1.5seconds,