Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Could anyone Identify this component? - Help

Status
Not open for further replies.

sabharish

As I am a beginner I dont know what is the component in the image below. Please tell me the component and the function of it:confused:

**broken link removed**

Thanks!
sabharish

Last edited:
it's a crystal. it probably runs a clock or timer.

It's a 49.860 MHz crystal. Unfortunately I cannot tell you what the load capacitance, accuracy (Parts Per Million) and ESR are. You also need to know which harmonic it operates at. That's the problem with crystals. You can buy them at Mouser.com, Digikey and most online shops. I guess that this one is used in a transmitter or receiver.

Yes, its used in a Transmitter. Are these crystals responsible for producing the radio wave(i.e Transmit the Radio wave)??