Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

converting speech to text

Status
Not open for further replies.

naik_mc

hello
i'm in final year and it's time to find the final year project. i thought to make a project which is useful for the deaf persons to use the phones. i.e to convert someone's speech into text so that one can understand as i'm more intrested in communications.
for this i think that i would need the ad converter. but i don't know how it would b actually used as the practical knowledge for it is very less.
will the project b feasible for final year
or can someone suggest some similar project i think that something that is being used in U.K,U.S.A in the field of electronics but yet to come in the developing countries.
please give your suggestions

it's already exsisting

in my vista package there is a dictation function try to play a bit with it but still didn't get it working right

you have to read a few test sentince and that gives the reference point for the program

in my opinion there is nothing of electronicks involved excepth the mic pick up and the AD converter

its all programing and reconize patterns in the digital info

so i think this question is probably not gona be answerd here in this forum

anyway good luck with your quest

Robert-Jan