Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Converting normally logic 1 to normally logic 0 for momentary operation

Status
Not open for further replies.

bluecar5556

Hi, this is my first time posting on here and I just wanted to say that i'm not just looking for the solution as I am still learning what the heck I am attempting to accomplish here. Having said that I just recently purchased a Holtek HT12A/HT12D encoder decoder so I can remote control 4 momentary switches on a device. Each of the 4 switches (noted in BLUE on the receiver schematic) on the device I am attempting to control has one GND wire and the SIGNAL wire has an internal pull-up resistor at 5V. The mode of operation of the device I want to control has 4 momentary switches 5V at rest and when you press a button, it pulls the 5V down to ground via the other gnd wire and when released, returns back to 5V. Simple enough so I bought a 4 channel infrared remote control module and here is a schematic for the transmitter and receiver.

Receiver - **broken link removed**
Transmitter - **broken link removed**