Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Complete beginner!

Status
Not open for further replies.

stuz

Hey everyone! Love the forum, I've been a lurker for a bit too long to be honest!

Anyways, my name is Stuart- I'm a technology student at the University of Glasgow. And like I'm sure a lot of you guys have done, I've recently started getting electronics lectures, tutorials etc. So I have a VERY basic knowledge but I'm eager to learn (hence joining).

I was actually wondering if anyone here could give me a hand with a project I'm working on just now, it should be REALLY simple for you guys looking at some of the depth that some things have gone into!

I'm currently designing a clock in my design class, and we have to make a working prototype of our model. The design that I have is basically a laser like >>**broken link removed**<< one which is on a unit on the ceiling which slowly turns, the time is then indicated by where the laser dot is pointing to on the wall.