Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Coding an AT89S52 as a Master Input (sorry i'm new to microcontrollers)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rusteze

Good day! I am new to microcontrollers and to programming in general, I was wondering if someone could help me with my project.
I am trying to make an LED turn on and transmit the data to another AT89S52 using a MAX485.
I am planning to make Port 1, Port 0 and Port 2.0-2.3 and Port 3.5 as the input and make the LED turn on by connecting the common on the input.
I hope someone can help me. I've attached an example of an input circuit to AT89S52.
Thank you!!

Attachments

• at89s52.JPG
    at89s52.JPG
    40.1 KB · Views: 214
Normally for the transmisson You can use the USART of Your microcontroller.
When using a 4 wire RS485 Connection the transmitter and receiver of the RS485 Chip can be enabled fix.
When want to use only 2 wires the system only can work in half duplex mode and transmitter had to be switched off while receiving.
The LED can be switched on and off by an dedicated port of Your microcontroller, when receiving some proper signal by USART.
When less data on the signal in port the LED flickers so short, that no light can bee seen.
I would switch the LED on when one proper frame was received, and switched off after a short period of 40 to 100ms.

Your schematic looks like a isolated detection for a -24V signal.
An RS485 connection looks like this .
Normally there is no isolation between the bus subscribers.