Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Code used for PIC programming?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Clyd3

Hi, I'm new to PICs, but have decided to try out the tutorial by Nigel Goodwin. Links from http://www.winpicprog.co.uk, but I have not quite got the cash for it yet, so I went through the tutorial briefly, without actually doing anything. Now I have lots of questions:
1. What languages can one use to program PICs
2. If the language with all the hexidecimal stuff in the tutorial is assembly,
. how do I do simple mathematics things like multiplying, and where can
. I learn more PIC assembly?
3a. What compilers could I use, if I didnt do it in the hex language?
3b. If I could say used C++, what compiler would I use.
4. What language do you suggest I should use, where can I learn this
. language, and how can I use it (compilers, etc.)

Hope I dont make you tired with all the questions, thanks,

I recommend reading the tutorials here... **broken link removed**

This is how i first learned how to program/use PICs and that was only a few days ago and i already have a good understanding of the basics.

Clyd3 said:
Hi, I'm new to PICs, but have decided to try out the tutorial by Nigel Goodwin. Links from http://www.winpicprog.co.uk, but I have not quite got the cash for it yet, so I went through the tutorial briefly, without actually doing anything. Now I have lots of questions:
1. What languages can one use to program PICs