Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

circuits

Status
Not open for further replies.

circuits

Hi,

I am new to electronics and I am finding it very hard to keep motivated when I am struggling to remember all the rules. I read and read, and I am finding that it is hard to remember what I have read. I live in Melbourne Australia and I have just started a correspondance coarse on basic electronics. It really gets me down, electronics has alway interested me, but I always get bogged down and don't seam to finish anything. Is there anyone that I can talk to please help me!

Kind Regards

Circuits

Hi, i'm new as well, and i too have found it hard to keep motivated.
I 1st started reading electronics about a year ago, got bogged down in all the rules and gave up for about 6 months before recently starting again with renewed energy.
My experience is that on a 2nd reading after a little cross referencing i find the theory easier to understand and i make progress.
I think it is easy to be daunted by the amount of information there is to learn, and i dream about the day i can see a problem, and instantly design a professional solution using electroincs.
Have you built any simple circuits yourself yet? I recently made a simple light alarm following a simple schematic in a 'electronics for dummys' book and seeing it work inspires me to learn more.