Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Circuit designing help

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi,

What previous experience do you have. Did you study any Math yet or anything else related to electronics?

Yeah I have studied maths (calculus too). I know general electronics. I have been studying electronics since last three years. I have worked on arduino and AVR (not much). And now I want to learn Circuit simulation, drawing, PCB design and layout. Please help me regarding this. I am really confused how to start? I don't know about softwares used, how to use them, how they work, etc etc. Please tell me how to start?

Hi,

One way to start is to use LT Spice, also known as SwitchreCad3 from Linear Tech. It's completely free.

A word of caution here though, once you start using a circuit simulator you may not want to bother doing the math for a circuit anymore. But it's good to know how to analyze a circuit too learning the principles that govern circuits that contain resistors, capacitors, inductors, etc.

Have you done any analysis at all in the past, on say resistor networks like for example a voltage divider?

MrAl, thanks! Can you please tell me in details about Circuit simulation, schematic, circuit designing, PCB designing and layout softwares?
And yes I have done analysis(not much, just some basics).

MrAl, thanks! Can you please tell me in details about Circuit simulation, schematic, circuit designing, PCB designing and layout softwares?