Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

CELLULAR CONTROLLED CAR! ---- urgent help required!!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

SanaAKhan

Dear all, i'm a student of final year electronics engineering. we 2 girls are working on our project. first we dint have any idea regarding wat to work on! so finally we thot of having a system to control a car via a mobile phone. the idea behind this is dat a chip will b installed inside da car, with the alarm system of the car and programmed in a way that it will be operated by a mobile phone.
say the remote control of a car gets stollen, the remote control works upto 1km or so only, but this device can work upto the area the network covers. the chip or sim installed inside the car has a number alloted to it. a command say LOCK send to that number will lock the car no matter where it is, similarly unlock will unlock the car etc.
this is just an idea! need some help on how to accomplish this. any other idea is greatly welcomed as well!!
i read a post on communication between cell phone and 8051 i think that can be of some help.

Last edited:
I seen a project in Elektor electronics magazine ages ago. It was used to toggle a couple of relays i think, which you could use. You put an old mobile phone with pay as go simcard with the circuit (it has to have auto answer). You hack the headset to feed the earpiece into a DTMF decoder and feed the microphone into a speech chip. Then you can call the phone from anywhere.