Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

ccs compiler and header files

Status
Not open for further replies.

jay543_uk

hi all, iv been using asembly code with a 16f876a and for a few months now and have got the hang of controling inputs and outputs and some mssp function but i would like to start using C, iv started read "ABSOLUTE BEGINNER'S GUILD TO C" which all seems to be making sense but how do i no what function i can use on a pic.
iv got a copy of ccs c compiler and i see i can add a few header files to my project but how do i no what these header files can do.

Code:
#include "C:\Documents and Settings\JASON\My Documents\Pic Projects\New Folder\main.h"
  #include <assert.h>
  #include <ctype.h>
  #include <errno.h>
  #include <float.h>
  #include <limits.h>
  #include <locale.h>
  #include <math.h>
  #include <s7600.h>
  #include <setjmp.h>
  #include <stdio.h>
  #include <stddef.h>
  #include <stdlib.h>
  #include <stdlibm.h>
  #include <string.h>

void main()
{

setup_adc_ports(NO_ANALOGS);
   setup_adc(ADC_OFF);
   setup_psp(PSP_DISABLED);
   setup_spi(SPI_SS_DISABLED);
   setup_timer_0(RTCC_INTERNAL|RTCC_DIV_1););
   setup_timer_1(T1_DISABLED);
   setup_timer_2(T2_DISABLED,0,1);

// TODO: USER CODE!!

}

thanks for any help
jason

Why would you add them if you did not know what they are or do ?

You only add the header files if you need the library functions they are function prototypes for.