Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Can anybody recommend a good book or website for beginner electronics projects

Status
Not open for further replies.

p.reshetik

I am a beginner at electronics, and was wondering if there is a perticular good book (or website) that could guide me through the practical aspect of electronics. I have read the basics enough to know how to solve most circuts but I have no Idea how to start actually building things. I have a soldering iron, some solder, and know a store where to get all rest of the materials (resistors, capacitors, etc...). I have read a lot of guides online but they are either very mixed-up or they arn't deep enough. So if anyone could recommend something, I would be very thankful.
-thanks

p.reshetik said:
I am a beginner at electronics, and was wondering if there is a perticular good book (or website) that could guide me through the practical aspect of electronics. I have read the basics enough to know how to solve most circuts but I have no Idea how to start actually building things. I have a soldering iron, some solder, and know a store where to get all rest of the materials (resistors, capacitors, etc...). I have read a lot of guides online but they are either very mixed-up or they arn't deep enough. So if anyone could recommend something, I would be very thankful.
-thanks

Ran across this.. looks useful for beginners.
http://www.kpsec.freeuk.com/index.htm