Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Business trip to customer site abroad

Status
Not open for further replies.

electroRF

Hi,

I work as a validation engineer in a hi-tech company, and next week I'll be in the customer site abroad for a week.

During that week, the customer (very famous worldwide) will test our product and will decide whether to take our product or not.

So this trip is gonna be a very crucial one.

My job is to test the product along with the customer, support him, and pass any relevant information to the team back in my country.

I'll need to summarize well all that has been through during each day, and as quick as possible, for my team to respond with some fix in case something goes wrong with our product's SW.

I'm very nervous towards that trip.
I'm gonna work with highly-ranked managers in customer's side, and report to important people in my company.

I'd love to get some tips from you.
How to keep everything organized, how to respond quickly, anything..

Thank you very much!

Last edited:
Is the product patented?
If not, has your customer signed a non-disclosure agreement?
You don't want to find yourself in the position of disclosing product details to a potential customer who then simply copies the product and markets it themselves!

hi,
everything has been properly prepared towards that trip, with all the required agreements and forms.

How to keep everything organized,
Have a note book of some kind and keep notes as you go along.