Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

burglar alarm using photoelectric effect is my project topic. plz help.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Siya

hi ppl,
i m a new member. m a first year college student (eletronics) and this is my first project.
"BURGLAR ALARM USING PHOTOELECTRIC EFFECT".
i have to present a working model and a project report on this thing. can someone plz guide me through this. i need the circuit diagram, components needed in a circuit, how to assemble them, wat shud my project report contain....etc,etc.
plz reply soon. Thank you in advance.
guys i really need help...bye:)
:)

Nobody here will do your homework for you. However, if you present your thoughts and ideas with maybe a few rough circuits people will help you. You have to be the one to take the inititative and put out some effort.

Ron

Any PIR (passive Infra Red) sensor is a pyroelctric sensor. There are tons of PIR sensors on the market.

Try to find one of those normally available at home markets.

Boncuk

You need to think this through. Clearly a photo-cell will be used to detect an intruder. Will it detect visible or infra-red radiation? Do you want the cell to detect infra-red radiation from the intruder, or to detect interruption of a beam by the intruder? What sort of alarm signal do you want? How long will the alarm signal last? How will you reset the alarm? Is a local or remote alarm indication needed? What will the circuit be powered by? .......