Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Building an HD camera/video streamer circuit

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have also posted this on allaboutcircuits but I would like to see what everyone from this crowd has to say about this idea.

Hello I am a robotics engineering undergrad and I have been tasked with a unique project.

The topic: I am building a circuit that needs to take 720p@60fps video data from an HD camera probably the Tachograph MI5100 Camera Module. This video I assume will need to be encoded/decoded using some processor such as the BCM2835 and controlled by a microprocessor. On the processor I would like to load OpenCV with a few tracking algorithms. The final output would need to be able to stream HD video. The output type does not need to be HDMI necessarily as it will eventually be fed into an iPhone with a coprocessor.