Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

building a 8051 programmer

Status
Not open for further replies.

neoandrewson

hello ppl,

i'm a newbie in microcontrollers. i thought i would make a 8051 programmer by myself (only the hardware). before going to the ckt, i would like to know how these processors (or any in general) are actually burned with codes? i am searching the principle behind it.

hello ppl,

i'm a newbie in microcontrollers. i thought i would make a 8051 programmer by myself (only the hardware). before going to the ckt, i would like to know how these processors (or any in general) are actually burned with codes? i am searching the principle behind it.

Hey, why don't you go for 89s51/89s52
It simply don't require programmer. Its an ISP.
It means In System Programmer.

Please let me know if you need any more help