Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Best resource for picbasic

Status
Not open for further replies.

philr

Hello

i am trying to look at various resources either books or online for getting started with basic programming, i like to support my local library but a search did not come back with much.

I am very new to this, only just recently successfully programmed my 16f690 to blink a led, (must state the program was supplied as part of a download) but it worked so i know software & hardware are working correctly.

i am also struggling understand the vast amount of info in the datasheets for various pics etc.

i have printed out the ports etc but unable to work out how to map the pins ie which is pin 7 without actually saying port b.1 for example.

i am really keen to start programming just basic stuff which for me is a great hands on way of learning (works best for me).

thanks for your time

phil

Hello

i have printed out the ports etc but unable to work out how to map the pins ie which is pin 7 without actually saying port b.1 for example.

i am really keen to start programming just basic stuff which for me is a great hands on way of learning (works best for me).

thanks for your time

phil
The compiler should be able define constants for the port pins. Like:

Code:
#define Pin7 PortC.3
    --OR--
#define Led0 PortC.0