Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Battery help required

Status
Not open for further replies.

Toastedghost

Hi

Can anybody please help me. Sorry I am a complete newbie. I have a digital picture frame which is powered by an internal rechargable battery. However the battery is often flat the next day and being a performer/artist I need to show my work regularly in a variety of locations. The battery is charged by a transformer which provides 9.5V 3A is there a battery solution I could use which could temporarily replace the transformer and ensure I always had power to my frame?
I will be extremely grateful for any help anyone can provide.

Many thanks

Colin

We don't know how much current the picture frame's electronics draws.
Eigh AA size Ni-MH rechargeable battery cells make 9.6V. They can supply 50mA for 50 hours on one charge. They would need a charger circuit.

A 12V lead-acid battery can have its output voltage reduced to 9.5V with an adjustable regulator. The battery will need a charger.

Thanks audiguru

Batteryspace.com said
You see a 9.6V pack when fully charged will give you an output voltage of 11.2V and I am not sure if that is too high to meet your need. Assuming it is ok, then the issue is what connector you need to connect to your picture frame.