Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Balun problem..

Status
Not open for further replies.

sohaib_a

I have a zigbee transceviver IC...model no. MC13192.I have to connect an antenna to this but the impedance matching is proving to be difficult..maybe because i have never done it before.I hope u guys can help me out.
The antenna has to have a 50ohm input imepdance...i got an example schematic from the transceiver datasheet but i am having a problem with the balun specifed (LDB212G4020C-001) because it's too small for me to work with on a breadboard(all the dimensions are in millimeters).So i need to know if there is could be alternative method..maybe i could do the coupling with discrete components?..or is there any other type of compatible balun available..i did search alot though.
Your help will be appreciated..

Attachments

• mc19123.png
    mc19123.png
    53.6 KB · Views: 209
Last edited:
What I gather from the data sheet on the MC13192 is that it is a tranceiver for the 2.4Ghz range, and as a result the circuit would not work on a proto board.

Layout at 100MHz is crucial, at 2.4GHz it's absolutely critical, you need an accurately designed PCB - presumably a suitable example will be in the datasheet?.