Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Automobile Power Folding Mirrors

Status
Not open for further replies.

BoyWonder

Hi, I got redirected to this forum who doesn't help with this kind of project. I am an amateur so and appreciate any help I can get.
I am working on a my car which is a hobby of mine. I have decided to install power folding mirrors. I have done this on one of my previous cars which was pretty simple, however with my car now, which is way more advance, I am tackling this project. I have a couple friends helping me and I am looking for other help/assistance/advice. So here goes...

I am tackling this project using the OEM power folding switch which is a simple push button switch. The mirrors work on reverse polarity so all the switch is essentially doing is bringing the power to ground. The challenge is I have to make my own harness. I have come a long way since I have started this and am about half way to success. I am at the point where I can get the mirrors to fold in, however I cannot get them to fold out without manually reversing polarity. I have a couple friends helping me and have a circuit diagram that is the closest thing I have had to get working. I am looking for any assistance or advice. Things to change or test. Here is the diagram;

OEM_PowerMirror.png

3x Auto Relay
2x 10K Resistor
1x 100K Resistor
NPN Transistor (4401)
Toggle Flip Flop (NTE) 754