Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Automatic Fan

Status
Not open for further replies.

civictypeR

Hi everyone , I am a diploma student who has run out of ideas though of doing a final year project. I wonder has anyone thought before doing an automatic fan . This is the descriptions of my fan

1 ) a remote control fan which can be controled the speed wirelessly
2) a sensor which can sense the temperature and send signal to the remote control and show what is the temperature . Displaying the output using LCD or 7 segment .
3) A sensor ( i dont know what type of sensor suggestions) which can detect like when a person enters the room , if the fan is set to auto mode , it will automatically on .

*4 ) i wonder if is it useful like since i want to measure temperature , should i implement the feature that i can automatically on the fan if the temperature is above a certain limit to keep the room in cool condition .

Feel free to give ideas, and I have 4 months to complete the project , is it possible to be completed ? Is my scope too wide ? Do you have links about PIC ?

Thanks a lot everyone ..

civictypeR said:
Hi everyone , I am a diploma student who has run out of ideas though of doing a final year project. I wonder has anyone thought before doing an automatic fan . This is the descriptions of my fan

1 ) a remote control fan which can be controled the speed wirelessly