Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Automatic Audio Input Selector

Status
Not open for further replies.

smit6089

I am not totally green to electrical circuits but I am still a complete rookie. I have something in mind that I am wanting to build but I have no idea where to start. So I came here in hopes of finding some guidance.

What I'm wanting to build is an automatic audio input selector. I want to have INPUT A to play though OUTPUT unless INPUT B has a signal. When INPUT B has a signal I want it to be the output.

Example... I would have a CB radio and my PC output hooked into this device and this device would in turn be hooked into my speakers. All though standard 1/8 audio jacks. The PC audio will play through the speakers unless someones voice comes over the CB in which the CB would play over the speakers instead of the PC...

I hope this makes sense. If it doesn't please ask questions. Any help would be greatly appreciated, a diagram would be a godsend. Thank you all for your time.