Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Arm 7t and C++ code

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gaza2k1

Hi all, im sorry to ask for help on my first post but i am really stuck.
I am a final year student who is working wiht the arm processor for
the first time. I have been given the Arm Evaluator 7t board (samsung S3C4510X01).

So far i have been successfully porgrammed the baord to do numerous tasks
including writing to external Ram but this has all been using assembler language. I know need to write it in C++,and while i have a reasonable
knowledge in writing C++ i have never written any for embbedded systems.
I need help in understanding what header files are available, how to go about using them.

taks i need to be able to do inluclude:-

- transfering files via the uart.
- writing to and reading from output pins
- displaying text over uart
- accessing specific registers for data maniplualtion

Any help would be greatfully appreciated, this is for my final year project
so i am not looking for answers but i have been banging my head against a
brick wall so to speak so any advice/references or websites would be great

thanks all

Gareth

p.s i am using the metrowerks codewarrior environment.

Last edited:
I've never seen that particular processor, but any required headers or include files should be supplied with the compiler, along with instructions or helpfiles for it. Also C++ isn't usually applicable to imbedded programming, usually it's just C that's used.