1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

Ardunio KIOSK charging power issue?

Discussion in 'Arduino' started by Khaleejlabss, Nov 1, 2015.

  1. Khaleejlabss

    Khaleejlabss New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes:
    0
    i am working on project DIY project and facing a problem in power circuit.
    i made a KIOSK mobile charging system
    needed different powers sources for three different equipments
    1)coin acceptor
    2)CD room tray used as coin colletor
    3)ardunio
    4)L2983 IC for motors.
    5)LCD for display
    coin acceptor needs 12v and needs a common ground with ardunio to work . i made a seperate PCB for L2983 IC and it needs 9v to operate my motors of CD room.
    PROBLEM: when turning on power without connecting Ardunio the pin of 5v gets 2.5v ?
    if anyone can help me out how to solve this problem
    GOUND is common for COIN acceptor & ardunio & L2983
    https://www.facebook.com/Khaleej-Lab-854361941344266/?ref=bookmarks

    For DIY project we have completed vist our page also
     
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2015
  2. Wp100

    Wp100 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    969
    Likes:
    45
    Location:
    England
    You need to show your full circuit diagram, cannot see it on that FB link...

    When you say 'without connecting Arduino' do you mean without connecting the 5V power line to the in circuit Arduino module but you are getting 2.5v on its 5v pin, or the Ardunio module is completely removed from the circuit and you are getting 2.5v on your 5v rail ?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Khaleejlabss

    Khaleejlabss New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes:
    0
    thanks for reply
    i found the solution of the problem.
    i was checking volts without plugging in the arduino. That is why the ports were showing the floating values.
    When I inserted the arduino and rechecked, it went well and all the inputs were grounded.
     

Share This Page