Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Any project ideas...??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Faranoid

hey guys!

i am new to this forum and i wanted you guys if you have idea regarding a project involving digital logic design?

I am in 4th semester of my EE and i have to do a semester project
i would just need some idea, as i cannot find anything unique yet simple

kindly help me out

you can try wireless transmittion of electricity

umm not to sound disrespectful n all but that may be out of my reach there mate!

lol anyways, i was looking something that would be more related to logic gates n all
please dont suggest any lock systems, looking for something better than it

You could use TTL/CMOS logic ICs to recreate an every day logic system, such as a washing machine or vending machine. Make a simple car alarm system. Or you could create a barcode reader using shift registers and AND gates to unlock a door or somthing similar. Another good project could be a digital clock, without using a 7 segment decoder and instead using discrete logic. All of these are hugely in-efficient and could easily be implimented in a microcontroller, but if your after demonstrating logic these are good examples to use.

*EDIT*

A while ago I made a single digit clock using only 4518s, 4081s, 4071s, 4017s, a 4096 and a 4511! I'm quite proud of it even though it uses 16 ICs when you can do exactly the same job with a PIC!

Last edited:
oh thanks

this was really helpful!