Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Antenna for 433Mhz

Status
Not open for further replies.

folia

Hi all,

Please i need advice regarding walky talky that work on a 433Mhz, 0.5w, my question is witch type of antenna should i use to get more coverage area, or if i can build a small amplifier. i saw some on the net and i'm really confused, since i have no experience in RF.

Regards,
:delta: fOLIA :delta:

folia said:
Hi all,

Please i need advice regarding walky talky that work on a 433Mhz, 0.5w, my question is witch type of antenna should i use to get more coverage area, or if i can build a small amplifier. i saw some on the net and i'm really confused, since i have no experience in RF.

Regards,
:delta: fOLIA :delta:
A quarter wave vertical with a ground plane and four radials, placed as high up as you can make it, should be worth a couble of dB. Check out the ARRL Radio Amateurs Handbook or the Antenna Book for construction details and parts lists.

I suspect that without a license any kind of RF amplifier would make your rig illegal.

Code:
3e8 (speed of light) / 433e6 (frequency) = .6928 m

This is the 70 cm Band

A quarter wavelength is 0.1732 m = 6.82 inches