Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Agilent U1272A Review By Kiriakos Triantafilloy Greece

Status
Not open for further replies.

kiriakos-gr

Kiriakos Triantafillou – Greece July 18, 2011

Agilent U1272A review – By the eye of the Industrial electrician.

It was a true surprise the email that I received from the Agilent HH marketing organization before 45 days or so, in was an invitation about to use - test and evaluate an Agilent HH DMM.

I am a Greek industrial electrician, forty-two years old, and I do both electrical and electronic projects, currently I own one wide range of tools, capable for a wide range of measurements.

How Agilent found me?

I am sharing my experiences about multimeters and measurements with my friends in the EEV Blog forum for about fifteen months now, I am helping them, and they helping me too, about the understanding of electronics and technical terms.
Up to a point I feel very lucky because in this community I found well educated technicians with lots of experience in the field, and one of our favorite subject of conversation are the hand held multimeters.

I thought as interesting the idea about writing small tutorials with subjects like: Multimeter accuracy / reference sources / restoration of old bench type multimeters/ AC-DC clamp probe functionality/ HV 40KV probe operation/ Test leads and test lead accessories.