Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Adding part to LTSpice

Status
Not open for further replies.

ronv

Most Helpful Member
Sorry about the second post but I thought I should put the question in the right place. I am trying to add a 317 regulator to LTSpice. It is my first attempt and I can't get it to work. I copied the code from a post here and pasted into note pad. Saved the symbol into misc. and the model into sub as .asy and .sub. I can insert the part into a schematic but can't simulate. I think I must be doing something wrong with the file type or ????
For some reason I am having trouble opening zip files so I haven't tried other models.

Attachments

• LM317.sub.txt
    1.4 KB · Views: 738
  • 317.PNG
    317.PNG
    38.4 KB · Views: 1,624
  • 317-1.PNG
    317-1.PNG
    59.2 KB · Views: 867
hi,
Try to add .include LM317.sub to LTS diagram

EDIT:
Unzip this zip and keep the 3 files in the same folder

Attachments

• lm317.zip
    1.1 KB · Views: 1,050
  • LM317lim1.asc
    1.2 KB · Views: 826
Last edited:
Is the .include a spice directive or just text? It is added to the schematic?
I'm not sure what i am doing wrong with the zip folders. seems like they used to work. I get a message no files to extract.
I haven't seen the LM317lim1.asc file before. Where does it go?